Translations From Here On

So I’ve seen a few posts in various places about where I will continue to translate from seeing as zzhk has registered the entirety of volume 7 on Baka-Tsuki. This post is for the purpose of addressing that issue.

I will be translating volume 7. The truth of the matter is, zzhk is probably not going to finish faster than me. And I’m saying that with conviction. I don’t want to skip storyline because I don’t want to conflict with another translator. That being said, the translations will not be appearing on Baka-Tsuki. All of them will be solely on here unless zzhk gives me permission to overwrite his registrations on Baka-Tsuki.

With that said, I will be taking another short break to do various thing like actually catch up to the story. I’m translating half-blind since I haven’t read anything that happened in the previous chapters. With my post a little while ago, it’s obvious that it affects some translating. The other issue I need to address by taking a break is the migraine-type thing that’s bothering me from looking at my screen for way too long. That’s pretty common for me though, so I’ll be mostly ignoring it.

Here’s your tl;dr version: Translations will start from volume 7, chapter 2. They will only be available on this blog. Short break (about a day) before I start the next volume.

EDIT: For some reason, zzhk pushed a chapter out within 12 hours of this post, so I have amended the starting chapter to 2. I find it strangely fitting that the title of chapter 1 is “Declaration of War”.

And so, I wish you all a good day and I’m out for now.

20 responses to “Translations From Here On

  1. Take care of ur health, and i’m happy to hear that u will continue translating, zzhk is a good translator, but he doesn’t focus on 1 series, i’ll be glad if u will continue translating this good novel.

    P.S: *spoiler alert* incase u still wondering about “I cannot become Kamito’s sword — saying that, Est had rejected Kamito.” it’s about Kamito remembering what Est said to him in his dream when he passed out (vol 5 chapter 6). Hope that will clarify ur confusion.

    Keep up the good work!

  2. Looks like zzhk saw your post and has released chapter 1 immediately lol.
    You should ask him what his priority are for his translation, since he’s doing other series but not in proper order.
    Btw, do you translate from japaneze? You truly are fast.

    • …The title of chapter 1 is “Declaration of War”. Is he trying to say something? It’s a good thing I only translated 4 lines from chapter 1.

      Yes, I translate from Japanese. I’m only fast because I use it so much. I’ve changed everything I own to Japanese so I’m forced to use it no matter what.

      • Thank you for translating this wonderful series for us and this quickly,its really fun to tag along with you and Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance 😀

        Well i want to say something to @sinemerald, please don’t feel offended or anything neither my fellow friends who are fan of his work . I am just thinking whats the benefit in translating 1 volume 2 time , I am just thinking and it is my personal opinion that why don’t you two chat on this matter together after all whatever you two are doing is remarkable and like us(who don’t know japanesse) true admire you for that.

        And one last question are you also going to translate volume 8 and 9 🙂

        Thanks

  3. Thank you for translating this wonderful series for us and this quickly,its really fun to tag along with you and Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance

    Well i want to say something to @sinemerald, please don’t feel offended or anything neither my fellow friends who are fan of his work . I am just thinking whats the benefit in translating 1 volume 2 time , I am just thinking and it is my personal opinion that why don’t you two chat on this matter together after all whatever you two are doing is remarkable and like us(who don’t know japanesse) true admire you for that.

    And one last question are you also going to translate volume 8 and 9

    Thanks

  4. well sorry if this comment get posted twice since previous ones are still under awaiting moderation. so i thought i will try using some proxy then…. since my ip is shared

    Thank you for translating this wonderful series for us and this quickly,its really fun to tag along with you and Seirei Tsukai no Blade Dance

    Well i want to say something to @sinemerald, please don’t feel offended or anything neither my fellow friends who are fan of his work . I am just thinking whats the benefit in translating 1 volume 2 time , I am just thinking and it is my personal opinion that why don’t you two chat on this matter together after all whatever you two are doing is remarkable and like us(who don’t know japanesse) true admire you for that.

    And one last question are you also going to translate volume 8 and 9

    Thanks

  5. Not only ch1 but ch 2?
    Or was that you with ch2? 😮
    Either way, that the first chapter was titled declaration of war is so fitting. In many ways.

  6. wow so fast, I was reading this for a while now, and I’m up to volumen 7 and wow it’s almost a daily release..cool, but please do keep in mind…that your health is more important than translating….Give yourself a rest you deserve it 😀

Leave a Reply

